Remember My Soul, Lori Palatnik


Remember My Soul

By: Lori Palatnik

The Jewish experience of mourning is divided into a seven day period–Shiva, and then a thirty day period. This book does three things: 1) Explores the ideas of the soul, death and the afterlife. 2) Guides the mourner through the traditions and rituals of the Shiva period. 3) Offers a thirty day guided exercise that both comforts the mourner and–according to Jewish mystical tradition–provides spiritual elevation for the soul of the departed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support ‘In Our Hearts’

Donate Via Check:

In Our Hearts Project  |   5-22 Eugene St.  |  Fair Lawn, NJ 07410

Donate Via Paypal (Online):

To donate please click on the Donate button below. You will then be directed to our secure Paypal site where you will have the option to donate via Paypal or your credit card